Parish Contacts

Benefice Contacts

Office Manager

Joyce Keetley
Eden Studio
The Hub
Chapel Street
Appleby
CA16 6 QR

07741 327318
applebymc@carlislediocese.org.uk

Benefice Treasurer

Jenny Jones
Newby End Farm
Newby
Penrith
CA10 3EX

01931 714338
jennyjones@northwestmorlandchurches.org.uk

Director of Music

David Jones
Newby End Farm
Newby
Penrith
CA10 3EX

01931 714338
davidjones@northwestmorlandchurches.org.uk

Organist (Joint services)

Jenny Jones
Newby End Farm
Newby
Penrith
CA10 3EX

01931 714338
jennyjones@northwestmorlandchurches.org.uk


Askham: St Peter

Churchwarden

Rena White
3 Brook Terrace
Askham
Penrith
CA10 2PQ

01931 712917
chw201040@btinternet.com

PCC Secretary

Lyn Cole
lyncole1804@gmail.com

PCC Treasurer

John Turner
c/o the Estate Office
Glebe House
Lowther
Penrith
CA10 2HH

07979 754972
john.turner@lonsdale-estates.co.uk


Lowther: St Michael

Churchwarden

John Turner
c/o the Estate Office
Glebe House
Lowther
Penrith
CA10 2HH

07979 754972
john.turner@lonsdale-estates.co.uk

PCC Secretary

As per Askham

PCC Treasurer

As per Askham


Clifton: St Cuthbert, & Brougham: St Wilfrid

(also St Ninian, Ninekirks)

Contact

Sarah Harden
Brougham Hall Farm
Brougham
Penrith
CA10 2DE

brocavum@btinternet.com

01768 891913 (evenings)

PCC Secretary

Tony Williams

avlw@tesco.net

PCC Treasurer

Kath Benson
1 Cumberland Close
Clifton
Penrith
CA10 2EN

01768 867504
kbenson@cumb01.plus.com


Bolton: All Saints

Churchwardens

Linda Thomas
2 Edenfold
Bolton
Appleby-in-Westmorland
Cumbria
CA16 6BQ

017683 62264
lindathomas41@btinternet.com

Judith Cotter
The Old Post Office
Bolton
Appleby In Westmorland
CA16 6AL

017683 61209
judithcotter@northwestmorlandchurches.org.uk

PCC Secretary

Helen Austin
Helmsteads
Stephenson Croft
Bolton
Appleby-in-Westmorland
CA16 6BE

017683 61917
helen@theaustins.co.uk

PCC Treasurer

Sue Kibbler
3 Valley View Drive
Bolton
Appleby-in-Westmorland

Organist

Doreen Ridehaugh
Craiglands
Bolton
Appleby-in-Westmorland
CA16 6AX

017683 62237

Hymn book: Common Praise or New Hymns and Worship Songs (K Mayhew)


Cliburn: St Cuthbert

Churchwardens

Margaret Burne
Croft House
Cliburn
Penrith
CA10 3AL

01931 714218
mgtburne@gmail.com

Joyce Wills
4 Park Croft
Cliburn
Penrith
CA10 3AF

01931 714507
timothywills@btinternet.com

PCC Secretary

Janet Arnison

janetarnison@talktalk.net

PCC Treasurer

Margaret Burne
Croft House
Cliburn
Penrith
CA10 3AL

01931 714218
mgtburne@gmail.com

Organist

None.  Hymn choices to be sent to churchwardens.

Hymn book: Anglican Hymns Old and New


Crosby Ravensworth: St Lawrence

Main parish contact:

Alex Barbour
Castlehowe Scar
Shap
Penrith
CA10 3LG

01931 716001
alex@ydfc.co.uk

Churchwardens

David Barbour
Castlehowe Scar
Shap
Penrith
CA10 3LG

01931 716001
david.barbour@man.hamburgsud.com

Alasdair Darroch
Jennywell Hall
Crosby Ravensworth
Penrith
CA10 3JP

01931 715393
adarroch@csi.com

PCC Secretary

Alex Barbour
Castlehowe Scar
Shap
Penrith
CA10 3LG

01931 716001
alex@ydfc.co.uk

PCC Treasurer

David Graham
9-10 Stoneworks Garth
Crosby Ravensworth
Penrith
CA10 3JE

01931 715348
dmgraham1957@outlook.com

Organist

David Barbour
Castlehowe Scar
Shap
Penrith
CA10 3LG

01931 716001
david.barbour@man.hamburgsud.com

Hymn book: Anglican Hymns Old and New

Copy hymn choices to alex@ydfc.co.uk


Great Strickland: St Barnabas

Main parish contact:

Revd Katharine Butterfield
Strickland Well
Great Strickland
Penrith
Cumbria
CA10 3DF

01931 712052
kmbutterfield@btinternet.com

Churchwardens

Joan James
Yew Tree House
Great Strickland
Penrith
CA10 3DF

01931 712313
joan.james@hotmail.co.uk

John Holliday

01931 712508
johncathholliday@icloud.com

PCC Secretary

John Holliday

01931 589038
johncathholliday@icloud.com

PCC Treasurer

Ian Tupling
Old Midtown Farmhouse
Great Strickland
Penrith
CA10 3DF

01931 712571
iantupling@gmail.com

Organist

Jill Hackney

01931 714301
jhackney@talk21.com

Hymn book: Anglican Hymns Old and New


Morland: St Lawrence

Main parish contact:

Sheila Clark
Crosbar House
Morland
Penrith
CA10 3AT

01931 714238
spclark1@btopenworld.com

Churchwardens

Jean Scott
Church Villa
Morland
Penrith
CA10 3AX

01931 714640
jean.scott3@btinternet.com

Patti Dawson
Glen Rowan
High Street
Morland
CA10 3AS

01931 714614
dawson631@btinternet.com

PCC Secretary

Jean Scott
Church Villa
Morland
Penrith
CA10 3AX

01931 714640
jean.scott3@btinternet.com

PCC Treasurer

Jenny Jones
Newby End Farm
Newby
Penrith
CA10 3EX

01931 714338
jenny@newbyendfarm.co.uk

Organist

Jenny Jones
Newby End Farm
Newby
Penrith
CA10 3EX

01931 714338
jenny@newbyendfarm.co.uk

Hymn book: Anglican Hymns Old and New

Copy hymn choices to David Jones, Director of Music: david@newbyendfarm.co.uk


Thrimby: St Mary

Main parish contact:

Alison Hall
Ivy Cottage
Little Strickland
Penrith
CA10 3EG

01931 716534
marjwalker@ktdbroadband.com

Churchwardens

Alison Hall
Ivy Cottage
Little Strickland
Penrith
CA10 3EG

01931 716534

marjwalker@ktdbroadband.com
Mike Jones

Howgill
Newby
Penrith
CA10 3HQ

01931 714621
cmj1@tesco.net

PCC Secretary

Jill Longstaff
Strickland Lodge
Thrimby
Penrith
CA10 3EA

01931 712286
longstaff808@btinternet.com

PCC Treasurer

Alison Hall
Ivy Cottage
Little Strickland
Penrith
CA10 3EG

01931 716534
marjwalker@ktdbroadband.com

Organist

Jill Longstaff
Strickland Lodge
Thrimby
Penrith
CA10 3EA

01931 712286
longstaff808@btinternet.com

Hymn book: Complete Anglican Hymns Old and New