St Lawrence Morland

Our Church – Our Parish ActivitiesHistoryFamily History – Links

The Church

Our Church of St Lawrence is the Anglican Parish Church for the villages of Morland, Newby, Sleagill and King’s Meaburn.

The church is open daily from 9.30 a.m. until dusk. Please note that there is a service every Wednesday from 10.00 a.m. until 10.45 a.m., to which you are most welcome.

We are one of the group of parish churches forming the North Westmorland Group. The other churches currently are:

  • St Peter in Askham
  • All Saints in Bolton
  • St Ninian in Brougham (Ninekirks)
  • St Wilfrid in Brougham
  • St Cuthbert in Cliburn
  • St Cuthbert in Clifton
  • St Lawrence in Crosby Ravensworth
  • St Barnabas in Great Strickland
  • St Michael in Lowther, and
  • St Mary in Thrimby (Little Strickland)

The Reverend Stewart Fyfe is the
Rector of the eight parishes. See the contacts page for details.

David Jones (see contacts) is our Lay Reader and Choirmaster
and Revd Sheila Clark (see contacts) is our Curate.

The two Church Wardens are:

Follow this link to find out about dates and times of services at this church.